© François Denis, illustrator

Two adventurers taking the famous Pan-American Highway, from Alaska to Tierra del Fuego, aboard an authentic 1950s Traction Avant.
A 21st century "Croisière Citroën" to make us aware of the plight of 21 indigenous peoples and hear their messages to the world.

Panel 1

25 000 MILES IN AMERICA

On the longest road in the world

In Montana, it is called US 89, in Chile it becomes Route 5, in Mexico it is Federal Route 150, in Argentina RN3.
The Panamerican is a legendary route. It stretches from the frozen lands of Alaska to the fiery lands of Argentina. It connects North America (Canada, United States, Mexico), Central America (Belize, Guatemala, Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama) and South America (Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Chile , Argentina).

The Pan-American is a fantastic epic, a promise, a challenge, a breath of freedom. Between straight highway and dented crossroads, it spins 40,000 km. It is an adventure, a journey of extremes. The trip of a lifetime.
But the great crossing of the Americas only becomes meaningful if you leave its main road and walk towards those who live on its sides.
The Terra America Expedition chose to meet those who have always been there: the indigenous peoples. The root peoples. The descendants of the world's first witnesses who line this route and embody parts of the history of the Americas. We know of them their resistance, their pacifist philosophy, their intimate relationship with nature. But we ignore their struggles, their vision of the world and of the future.

These peoples, who were there before us, who endured centuries of war, oppression and domination, are still standing. With the same strong identity. They who have been able to stand up to the dominant culture and preserve theirs ...
What do they have to tell us?

This trans-American crossing is the common thread of an identity and spiritual journey, a journey through time and the history of the Americas, the opportunity to meet to envision the future of our planet differently. Beyond the simple road trip, the Pan-American asks us in depth about what binds us, what separates us in our relationship to the land, and highlights the incredible diversity of nature and the people who inhabit it with across the Americas

Panel 2

2 WOMEN IN A CITROËN TRACTION

A female roadmovie

This trip is that of a female tandem for two reasons: the first is that the best trip is the one we shared, the second is that the gaze of two women, with different and complementary profiles, is a asset for entering indigenous communities and bringing out their strong and sincere messages.

Fanny and her co-pilot Maéva have in common a curiosity, a taste for travel and meeting people. But both are different in their journey, their centers of interest and their approaches: in this, they are completely complementary in this expedition.

They will get all the necessary equipment to film and photograph their expedition on a daily basis. In immersion with the indigenous peoples and in the presence of regular guests along the route, film crews will join them in order to bring back a complete photographic and cinematographic documentation. The expedition will be the subject of a documentary series of 12 episodes of 52 ′, produced by GEDEON PROGRAMS.

"The road is life" J. Kerouac

Panel 3

THE EDITORIAL BY NICOLAS HULOT

Nicolas Hulot, former Minister of Ecology, editorial advisor to the expedition

"Terra America is a magnificent promise full of meaning, a daring journey, a magnificent diagonal, a quest for the absolute where the human takes precedence over the ego or the mere performance. At the dawn of this agitated century, go slowly to gather and collect words of wisdom or truth, give the rooted peoples scorned or ignored, a deserved light Be the voice of this plural humanity, supplement of soul of our world Unleashed from everything, that's what this series of documentaries is exciting and fascinating to me. A salutary mission to become aware of this heritage, this heritage, this knowledge from the depths of the ages and which disappears like sand in the hand in all indifference An inestimable damage that Terra America will allow to assess Through the eyes of Fanny Adam and his co-driver who will sometimes know how to step aside to better interfere, this journey at the height of Man should allow us to confront our cultures, to learn from them, to nourish us with different minds and in the end maybe to add up our virtues. To the rhythm of the Citroën Traction, a little nostalgic touch in this useful adventure, the 2 women of character, experience and sensitivity that they are, will quite simply be the messengers of these indigenous peoples. In contrast, this testimony will undoubtedly allow us to highlight our own excesses in order to better correct them. This is why the day when, through Gérard d'Aboville, Fanny Adam came to present her project to me, I immediately joined to its dimension. "

Panel 4

TO BECOME PARTNER

SUPPORT THE SHIPPING

JOIN THE PARTNERS CLUB

press contact

Mme Marion BERNASQUE- O’Connection agency

mbernasque@oconnection.fr

+33635410711

Partnerships CONTACT

Mr Arnaud JAOUEN – O’Connection agency

ajaouen@oconnection.fr

+33610614622

3 PARTNERSHIPS FORMULA

Join the TERRA AMERICA partner club

Visibility of your company on the car and outfits, PR pack or any other commercial activation, contact us to discover the entire media plan of the expedition.

IN THE PRESS

©François Denis, illustrateur

Deux aventurières empruntant la célèbre route Panaméricaine, de l’Alaska à la Terre de Feu, à bord d’une authentique Traction Avant des années 50.
Une croisière Citroën du XXIème siècle pour nous sensibiliser au sort de 21 peuples autochtones et entendre leurs messages au monde.

Panneau 1

40 000 KM EN AMERIQUE

Sur la route la plus longue du monde

Dans le Montana, elle est baptisée US 89, au Chili elle devient la Route 5, au Mexique elle est la Route fédérale 150, en Argentine la RN3.
La Panaméricaine est une route de légende. Elle s’étend des terres glacées de l’Alaska jusqu’aux terres de feu de l’Argentine. Elle relie l’Amérique du Nord (Canada, Etats Unis, Mexique), l’Amérique Centrale (Belize, Guatemala, Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama) et l’Amérique du Sud (Colombie, Équateur, Pérou, Chili, Argentine).

La Panaméricaine est une épopée fantastique, une promesse, un défi, un souffle de liberté. Entre highway rectiligne et chemins de traverses cabossés, elle file sur 40 000 km. Elle est une aventure, un voyage des extrêmes. Le voyage d’une vie.
Mais la grande traversée des Amériques ne prend tout son sens qu’à condition de quitter sa route principale et cheminer vers ceux qui vivent sur ses bords.
L’expédition Terra America a choisi d’aller à la rencontre de ceux qui ont toujours été là : les peuples autochtones. Les peuples racines. Les descendants des premiers témoins du monde qui bordent cette route et incarnent des pans de l’histoire des Amériques. On connaît d’eux leur résistance, leur philosophie pacifiste, leur relation intime à la nature. Mais on ignore leurs combats, leur vision du monde et de l’avenir.

Ces peuples, qui étaient là avant nous, qui ont subi des siècles de guerres, d’oppressions et de dominations, sont toujours debout. Avec la même identité forte. Eux qui ont su tenir tête à la culture dominante et préserver la leur…
Qu’ont-ils à nous dire ?

Cette traversée transaméricaine est le fil conducteur d’un cheminement identitaire et spirituel, un voyage dans le temps et l’histoire des Amériques, l’occasion de rencontres pour envisager autrement l’avenir de notre planète. Au -delà du simple road trip, la Panaméricaine nous interroge en profondeur sur ce qui nous lie, ce qui nous sépare dans notre rapport à la terre, et met en exergue l’incroyable diversité de la nature et des hommes qui la peuplent d’un bout à l’autre des Amériques

Panneau 2

2 FEMMES EN CITROËN TRACTION

Un roadmovie féminin

Ce voyage est celui d’un tandem féminin et ce pour deux raisons : la première est que le meilleur des voyages est celui que l’on a partagé, la seconde est que le regard de deux femmes, aux profils différents et complémentaires, est un atout pour pénétrer au sein des communautés autochtones et faire ressortir leurs messages forts et sincères.

Fanny et sa copilote ont en commun une curiosité, un goût du voyage et de la rencontre. Mais toutes deux sont différentes dans leur parcours, leurs centres d’intérêts et leurs approches : en cela, elles sont tout à fait complémentaires dans cette expédition.

Elles embarqueront tout le matériel nécessaire pour filmer et photographier au quotidien leur expédition. En immersion avec les peuples autochtones et en présence d’invités réguliers le long du parcours, des équipes de tournage les rejoindront afin de rapporter une documentation photographique et cinématographique complète.

« La route c’est la vie » J. Kerouac

Panneau 3

L’EDITO DE NICOLAS HULOT

Nicolas Hulot, ancien Ministre de l’Ecologie, conseiller éditorial de l’expédition

« Terra America est une magnifique promesse pleine de sens, un périple audacieux, une diagonale magnifique, une quête d’absolu où l’humain prime sur l’ego ou la seule performance. A l’aube de ce siècle agité, aller lentement cueillir et recueillir des paroles de sagesse ou de vérité, donner aux peuples racines bafoués ou ignorés, un éclairage mérité Se faire le porte voix de cette humanité plurielle, supplément d’âme de notre monde délié de tout, voilà en quoi cette série de documentaires est enthousiasmante et passionnante à mes yeux. Une mission salutaire pour prendre conscience de cet héritage, de ce patrimoine, de ce savoir issu du fond des âges et qui disparaît comme le sable dans la main en toute indifférence Un préjudice inestimable que Terra America permettra d’évaluer À travers les yeux de Fanny Adam et de sa copilote qui sauront parfois s’effacer pour mieux s’immiscer, ce voyage à hauteur d’Homme devrait permettre de confronter nos cultures, d’apprendre d’eux, de nous nourrir d’esprits différents et en final peut être d’additionner nos vertus. Au rythme de la Traction Citroën, petite touche nostalgique dans cette aventure utile, les 2 femmes de caractère, d’expériences et de sensibilité qu’elles sont, vont tout simplement être les messagères de ces peuples indigènes. En contraste, ce témoignage nous permettra sans doute de mettre en relief nos propres excès pour mieux les corriger Voilà pourquoi le jour où, par l’intermédiaire de Gérard d’Aboville, Fanny Adam est venue me présenter son projet, j’ai immédiatement adhéré à sa dimension. »

Panneau 4

DEVENIR PARTENAIRE

SOUTENEZ L’EXPÉDITION

INTÉGREZ LE CLUB DES PARTENAIRES

contact presse

Mme Marion BERNASQUE- agence O’Connection

mbernasque@oconnection.fr

+33635410711

CONTACT partenariats

Mme Mathilde VIDALINC – agence O’Connection

mvidalinc@oconnection.fr

+33659097782

3 FORMULES PARTENAIRES

Rejoignez le club des partenaires de TERRA AMERICA

Visibilité de votre entreprise sur la voiture et les tenues, pack RP ou toute autre activation commerciale, contactez-nous pour découvrir tout le plan média de l’expédition.

LA PRESSE EN PARLE