Official supports

HENRI-JACQUES CITROËN EDITORIAL

Henri-Jacques Citroën and Fanny Adam (pilot and responsible for the expedition) - © Arnaud de Buyzer

In 1924, when he launched the Black Cruise, the crossing of Africa with his new all-terrain half-tracks, my grandfather André Citroën wanted to open communication routes where, at best, tracks existed, in order to get to know better the continent, bring people together and promote trade between them.
In 1931, by launching the Yellow Cruise, the extraordinary crossing, in half-tracks, from Asia, from Lebanon to China, he wanted it to be "the ultimate test for men and for machines": he wanted the automobile demolishes geographic, cultural and political barriers.

The next crossing of the Americas in a Citroën "Traction Avant" is part of this tradition. Fanny Adam and his co-driver will show that this legendary car, André Citroën's latest creation (1934), is still useful, practical and pleasant, aesthetically remarkable. Above all, it will allow us to meet the 21 indigenous peoples who have always been there, who have managed to preserve their identity and their culture despite the turbulence of the history of this fascinating continent ...

Henri-J. Citroën, André Citroën's grandson.


Company producing the documentary series

Les soutiens

TERRA AMERICA – "AMÉRINDIENS DANS DEUX MONDES"

Ils soutiennent l’expédition

Membres du comité de parrainage

Luc Marescot

Cinéaste/Réalisateur
Tour du monde en Traction 1989

Jacques Seguela

Publicitaire de la marque Citroën

Henri-Jacques Citroën

Petit-fils d’André Citroën

Gérard d'aboville

Conseiller technique

Henri Jacques Citroën - Photo ©Arnaud de Buyzer

L’EDITO D’HENRI-JACQUES CITROËN

«En 1924, quand il lance la Croisière Noire, la traversée de l’Afrique avec ses nouvelles autochenilles tout-terrain, mon grand-père André Citroën voulait ouvrir des voies de communication là où, au mieux, des pistes existaient, afin de mieux connaitre le continent, rapprocher les populations et favoriser le commerce entre elles.
En 1931, en lançant la Croisière Jaune, l’extraordinaire traversée, en autochenilles, de l’Asie, du Liban jusqu’en Chine, il voulait que ce soit « le test ultime pour les hommes et pour les machines » : il souhaitait que l’automobile démolisse les barrières géographiques, culturelles et politiques.

La prochaine traversée des Amériques dans une « Traction Avant » Citroën s’inscrit dans cette lignée. Fanny va montrer que cette voiture mythique, la dernière création (1934) d’André Citroën, est toujours utile, pratique et agréable, esthétiquement remarquable. Elle permettra surtout d’aller à la rencontre de 21 peuples autochtones qui ont toujours été là, qui ont su préserver leur identité et leur culture malgré les turbulences de l’Histoire de ce continent fascinant …»

Henri-J. Citroën,
Petit-fils d’André Citroën.

Mais également …

EnglishFrançaisEspañol